Christmas Break!

     This Christmas break wasn’t really all that exciting. On the first Sunday of the break we had Christmas with my Grandma’s side, it wasn’t all that fun because, there are some really weird people on that side of the family. I have a 2nd cousin, and she will be 3 in February. She is so cute, and i never get to see so it was nice to get to see her again.
 
     The next day we had a Last Christmas which is my Grandpa’s side of the family, and they are really nice. It was more of a relaxed gathering, with less people. It really sucks that there are younger kids on that side of the family. I don’t really have and 1st cousins only one, but a lot of 2nd cousins. Earlier  that day I got the news that my other Aunt is having a baby. Yay. So soon I will have 3 cousins. 
 
    On Christmas Eve we had a few people over, but not as many as we usually do, last year we had a supper, but this year we just did appetizers. It was kind of fun but i like it better when we have lots of people over. That’s my favorite part of Christmas is getting together with my family.
 
    Christmas morning we opened out presents from our parents. I got lulu lemon leggings, a lulu lemon sweater, some under armor headbands, and lotion from Bath and Body Works. My favorite present was the Lulu lemon Sweater. After that my Aunts, Uncles, Grandma, and Grandpa came over for brunch. We had Bacon Cups, the’re so delicious, and really easy to make. My mom got a soda streamer for Christmas from us so we fired it up, and tried some, but my dad forgot to let the air out first so it sprayed every where. 
 
      On Boxing day my Uncle, his girlfriend, her son, and my cousin came out and we went down to the pasture on the ski-doo’s and had a BBQ, and roasted hot dogs. it was really fun. After that Nikki and i hung out for a bit.
 
     On the past weekend my brother had a hockey Tournament in Lac Du Bonnet, and I didn’t feel like going so i stayed with my Grandparents, and my sister. We played lots of card games, and sorry. On Saturday night we went out for supper to the Rock. I knew Mondays school would be canceled, but didn’t think that Tuesdays would. I just cleaned on those two days, nothing really else. 
 
              -Alexis Buchanan
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment