Blood Moon

April 14th/2014 http://www.cnn.com/2014/04/11/tech/innovation/blood-moon/index.htmlBlood moon

Tomorrow on April 15th 2014 there will be a total lunar eclipse called a  blood moon. NASA says the moon will turn a coppery red as it aligns with Earth and Sun, this will happen up to three more times within a year, and a half. So within a year and a half North America will be able to see a total of 4 blood moons. The moon gets its colour during the eclipse as it passes through Earth’s shadow, which will be the colour of the deserts sunset. The blood moons will occur roughly within 6 month intervals on the following dates:

  • April 15th/2014
  • October 8th/2014
  • April 4th/2015
  • September 28/2015

I think that this eclipses looks so cool, and I’m going to look for it tomorrow night. This doesn’t effect me in anyway because its just the moon, but I think that it will be really cool to see I real life, and to get a picture of it, because things look a lot different in pictures than in real life. I think that this will be cool because I’m really into taking nature pictures so if I can get a picture of this that will be so cool.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment